AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo)

My feedback

  1. 16 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum » Editor/Studio  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    We created a mobile menu to be used on touch screen devices - this menu has an arrow icon to click so that you do not have this issue :)

  2. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    I would suggest watching our webinars, we have two that goes over parallax and another for coding in Webydo

    Coding 101:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qR4QLC8zxng&list=PLvuZVe7AbWQtFzKXj7lbkLJmvGfzwG1sk

    Parallax:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCLfgKiVuMg&list=PLvuZVe7AbWQv1vD00XqDO4EddUuJq0mqT

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    This is a great suggestion. Right now you could do this animation by adding CSS code. But I will suggest to our Product Team that we add this into the studio as well!

    - Webydo

  3. 6 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Aaron,

    Thank you for adding to this suggestion. The Webydo Forum is built for discussions or questions. We have another forum for product updates and feature requests.

    The best place to post something like this would be on our Participate Forum.

    This is where our Product team checks for all new requested features.

    http://participate.webydo.com

    All the best!

    Alana
    Head of Support

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello

    Thank you for your suggestion. The best place to post something like this would be on our Participate Forum. This is where our Product team checks for all new requested features.

    http://participate.webydo.com

    Thanks again!

    Alana
    Head of Support

  4. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Jonny,

    Anchor points will work on menu's as well as sub-menu's. The issue you are running into isn't the menu, but the type of link.

    Anchor links will only work when on the page the anchor is actually on.

    We do have a way around this - you can check out this help article: http://knowledgebase.webydo.com/links/anchor-links-to-another-page

    Alana
    Head of Support

  5. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    A German version of the Webydo Studio was something we looked into in the past, however we had trouble fitting a lot of the words because they are much longer.

    I will have our product team look into this again, and see if we can find a solution :)

    Alana
    Head of Support

  6. 27 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    32 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum » Packages and Upgrades  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello George,

    I'm not familiar with Builderall, however it looks as if their site is currently down.

    From what I read about it, it's geared towards marketing and automation, and not necessarily website building.

    Most drag and drop website builders don't have the designer in mind, but a small business instead. That is what makes Webydo different. We're catering towards designers and agencies; that's why our plans reflect this as well with the number of sites, white label and designer accounts.

    All of our plans also come with hosting included for all the sites up front, where other companies will tag this on as an extra fee each time you want to add a custom domain to one of your sites.

    Let us know if you have any more questions!

    Alana
    The Webydo Team

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Ginny,

    Thank you for your feedback. I have let your customer success manager know as well so that he can contact you and help you understand the new pricing structure better.

    For the TEAM plan even, you would be saving A LOT of money by switching over to the new structure. Especially if you are almost at capacity. In addition, if you feel as though it's too much up front. You can always choose our monthly payment options.

    But of course, the choice is always yours.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Adrian,

    Thank you for your comments.

    We created Webydo so that you no longer need to hire the programmers to create the sites, but can instead design the site and publish. Webydo writes that code for you.
    We are constantly making improvements, and adding in new features.

    If you have any questions, please let us know.

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    We received your email and I passed it on to our account managers. They will contact you shortly.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello George,

    The reason that they offer plans for one sites, are because they are a DIY solution for an end user.
    We are a business platform for web designers. Not for DIY or end users.

    We actually got rid of our older plans like that, because our customers did not like the pay as you go method, in fact the new pricing structure makes it much cheaper than the old plans for building more than 10 websites.

    I'm sorry that you do not like the new structure, I hope you find a solution that suits all of your needs.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    L Bauer,

    Would you like me to have one of our account managers give you a call?
    They can go over with you all the options to find the best solution for you.

    If so, send me an email at support@webydo.com with your phone number and I can have someone get in contact with you.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    At this time, we do not offer a One Site plan nor plan on adding it back in.

    Webydo is built to be a business solution for web designers. We want to be able to give those businesses as much support and of our attention as possible. Since we are not a DIY solution and we are not looking for end users, we decided to get rid of the One Site plan all together.

    We are however looking into possibly adding another plan, below the PRO so that users who are new to web design can start off smaller than 10 sites. But nothing has been decided yet, we will post it as soon as anything does.

    I hope you find what you are looking for.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello L Bauer,

    We are actively listening, and we are here to help you.

    The reason I have no replied, is because this is a forum for customers or potential customers.
    I wanted to let you speak to other people, instead of me intervening at each post.

    You are also correct, Webydo is not a DIY solution. We provide a business solution for professional web designers.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello George,

    You are correct, our target is not for end users.
    That is why we removed out One Website plan previously and have not re-introduced it.

    As far as support, we offer online chat 17 hours a day 5 days a week.
    Live chat is available for users once they have upgraded. We also offer account managers who you can contact personally and will assist you with all of your needs.

    We also offer a monthly option for plans, so if $900 upfront does not make sense for you you are able to choose to pay monthly instead.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Andrew,

    I will have a Webydo representative contact you to discuss the best plan to fit your needs.

    Alana

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Andries,

    I know the pricing looks like an increase at first, but in fact it's not.
    We created an updated pricing model - we did not raise prices.

    We changed the structure due to user feedback. We found that users need two main things to feel satisfied with Webydo: simplicity & flexibility.

    Before this switch, there were multiple charges on an account. The plan + domain connections for each site created. The updated pricing model takes an all-inclusive approach with Hosting & CMS included and is also more flexible, offering monthly plans.

    If you prefer the old structure, you can keep the current plan.
    Your plan will renew at the price you signed up with.

    If you want to learn more about the new structure, I would be happy to have your account manager get in contact with you.

    I hope this clears things up.

    Alana

  7. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Sounds like you want to know more about Webydo SEO

    The Studio provides you Built-In SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) Tools that enable you to monitor and optimize the position of your website in search engines, ensuring maximum exposure and traffic to your website.

    Check out this article to learn more about it: http://knowledgebase.webydo.com/create-and-publish/published-site/advanced-seo-options

    Alana
    Head of Support

  8. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Toni,

    I would love to have more feedback from you on this subject. What didn't work on your export? The only two things that will not work once exported are the Form elements on the page and any PDF's linked to our server. The reason for this is what they require our hosting to run.

    Everything else you are given the HTML or CSS files for.

  9. 6 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Ernest,

    Thank you for your suggestion.

    Webydo does not currently offer any database functionality which would be required for a membership area and what you are looking for.

    This may be something we add in the future. We will keep you updated!

    Alana
    Head of Support

  10. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    9 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum » Billing  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    If you requested to close your account and it renewed, all you need to do is forward this to the billing department. We will of course issue refunds if your account was meant to be cancelled before the renewal.

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Within you account on the My Pricing Plan's page you can view when your next bill is due.

    The reason that we have all subscriptions with auto renew is so that your websites don't go down due to a missed payment. We will look into sending emails out in the future, but for the time being please be sure to keep an eye on your account if you are worried. Or contact us and ask when you're due to renew.

  11. 58 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    This is usually caused by too many heavy elements on a page such as very large images or a lot of media galleries. We can take a look at it, which is why we ask that you send the SID to support@webydo.com

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Whenever you run into an issue like this please send your SID to support@webydo.com so we can investigate and fix the issue.

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    I'm sorry to hear this. Can you please send your SID to support@webydo.com so we can investigate this for you?

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Please contact us immediately with the following information so we can look into this.
    Sent the email to support@webydo.com

    SID:
    Geo location:
    Your ISP:
    Your Internet Bandwidth:
    Time and date of incident:
    Device (MAC/PC/Mobile):
    Browser version:
    Was it the Studio/Dashboard/Publisher?:
    The page of the site you were working on:
    Which element you are editing (if there is a specific one):
    When did slowness start? (at the beginning of work or after X amount of time?)
    Does it happen a lot or just right now?

    Thank you!

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Please do not use Webydo on Edge or IE. The recommended browser to use is Google Chrome.
    That should fix the issues you are having.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Have you contacted support yet?

    If you are having problems we will be more than happy to take a look at your site and see why it could be working slowly.

    I will also speak with our tech department regarding the servers. So that you are updated, we are using Google Cloud's servers and so the locations are based on Google. But I will see if there is something in addition we will be able to do.

    Alana
    Webydo Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Whenever you are having issues of this sort, please contact support@webydo.com

    We are here to help you 7 days a week via live chat or email.

    We will do our best to figure out what may be causing the issues, to help solve and prevent them from happening in the future.

    Alana
    Webydo Support & Training Manager

  12. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Ben,

    Thank you for this suggestion! When we work on our next text element update we will keep this in mind.

    Alana
    Head of Support

  13. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum » Editor/Studio  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Thank you for your suggestion.

    You mentioned that your elements "break"

    Please contact our support department and let them know what is causing this to happen. Changes on tablet or mobile should not cause changes to the desktop element. As long as you follow the rules of responsive, your desktop will remain unchanged.

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Yes you can do this easily.
    In your studio you will see 4 breakpoints: Desktop, Tablet, Mobile Landscape and Mobile Portrait.

    Click on the breakpoint you would like to modify then make your size and positioning changes. These changes will not affect the Desktop view. Once you are finished with the design you will activate the breakpoint. This is what sets it to publish. You do not need to design for tablet, you can skip it so your desktop design will show on tablets instead.

    Here is an article to assist you: http://knowledgebase.webydo.com/The-Design-Studio-/52333716/Pixel-Perfect-Responsive-Design.htm

    If you have any more questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

    Alana
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

  14. 6 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum » Editor/Studio  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    There is no need to make your site for all 4 breakpoints. You can just use the Desktop version and Mobile Portrait. This is enough for Google and for most users.

    Please reach our to our support department if you are having any trouble with specific sites, pages.

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    Thank you for this suggestion, I will pass it on to our product team for review.

    Have you see our Automatic Layout tool? We designed it so that you can easily and quickly modify your mobile layout and then edit it specifically to your own design!

    - Alana

  15. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello! You can change the font of the text within a gallery using the Properties Panel and your Paragraph Styles.

    This article will show you how: http://knowledgebase.webydo.com/All-Articles-/82602074/Full-Width-and-Slide-Show-Galleries.htm

  16. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum » Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    All images and videos in our templates are free for you to use :)

  17. 3 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum » Community  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Thank you for this great idea. I will pass it on to our product team.

    Check out our Participate Page to vote for new features.

  18. 9 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    8 comments  ·  The Webydo Forum » Tips and Tricks  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Links within a menu should open up in the same window, not a new tab.

    When working with buttons or text links you have a choice between the two. If you are still having trouble please send the SID to support@webydo.com and we can help you.

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Jack,

    To link to an Anchor on another page, add the #innerShape20__Shape20 directly after the Page's URL

    For example: http://site9293034.92.webydo.com/about.html#innerShape20__Shape20

    If you are still having trouble, please contact support@webydo.com with more details and we can assist you.

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello Jack

    To create anchor links to other pages please follow these instructions:

    Step 1: Publish your site and navigate to the page you’d like to link to

    Step 2: Find the target element you’d like to use as an anchor link and highlight it

    Step 4: Right-click your mouse and select “Inspect Elements” (Chrome & Firefox) and find the element name (div ID), separated by quotation marks from the code. A typical name would be innerImage45__Image45, innerText32__Text32 etc.

    Step 4: Create a new Url combining the page full URL followed by # and the div ID. A typical URL would behttp://domainname.com/#innerImage62__Image62

    Step 5: Add link to your menu, define it as “External Link” and link it to the URL you have created

    If you are still having trouble, please feel free to contact support@webydo.com and we can assist you.

    Alana,
    The Webydo Team
    Support & Training Manager

    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hello,

    This is something we will be adding in the future.
    Thank you for your suggestions.

  19. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    You are able to link to an anchor on another page by using a link.
    Please watch this video to learn how to create the link:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qDIHfIxDU1c&t=23s

  20. 1 vote
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  The Webydo Forum  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminMichael (Forum Admin, Webydo) commented  · 

    Hey Michael.

    I think that maybe our emails are being filtered into your spam folder.
    I have been waiting to hear back from you.

    Can you please let us know what you need help with?

    Alana
    Support Manager

Feedback and Knowledge Base